Club 252

A-B-C Jesus Said Verses

on May 13, 2007

Next year, we will be having a Aussie sheep ranch theme! To go with this, our verse list will be A-B-C Jesus Said. Each letter of the alphabet has a quote from Jesus, our Good Shepherd….

Jesus Said A-B-C Verses

A – “Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine,neither can you, unless you abide in Me. I am the vine, you are the branches.” – John 15:4,5a

B – “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock; if anyone hear My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.” – Revelation 3:20

C – “Come unto Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.” – Matthew 11:28-30

D – “Do to others what you would have them do to you.” – Matthew 7:12

E – “…Every idle word men may speak, they will give account of it in the day of judgment. For by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned.” – Matthew 12:36,37

F – “Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do.” – Luke 23:34

G – “Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, – Matthew 28:19,20

H – “Heaven and earth shall pass away: but my words shall not pass away. – Mark 13:31

I – ” If any man would come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow Me. For whosoever would save his life shall lose it; but whosoever shall lose his life for My sake, the same shall save it. For what is a man profited, if he gain the whole world, and lose or forfeit his own self? – Luke 9:23-25

J – “Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth on me, though he die, yet shall he live; – John 11:25

K – “If you love Me, keep My commandments.” – John 14:15

L – “Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” – John 14:1-3

M – “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.” – John 10:27

N – “… nevertheless not My will, but Yours, be done.* – Luke 22:42b

O –
“Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.” – Matthew 6:9-13

P – “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.*- John 14:27

Q – – none

R – “Render therefore to Caesar the things that are Caesar’s, and to God the things that are God’s. – Luke 20:25

S – “Suffer the little children to come unto me, and forbid them not: for of such is the kingdom of God.” – Mark 10:14

T – “(For) the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.” – Luke 19:10

U – – none

V – “Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was, I AM!” – John 8:58

W – “(For) where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.” – Matthew 18:20

X – “(And) whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted.”
– Matthew 23:12

Y –
“You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men. *You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a *basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.” – Matthew 5:13-16

Z – “Zacchaeus, come down immediately. I must stay at your house today.” – Luke 19:5

Leave a Reply

